PDA

View Full Version : My army just got crushed...

Kahoolin
05-28-2010, 12:44 PM
I just got home from work and as I walked in the door I saw my copy of From Hell fall off a six foot high bookshelf . . . right on top of my guardsmen who were sitting on the floor from a game last night :eek:

Heaps of them are smashed to bits. I should feel really REALLY pissed off but it's just so ridiculous I have to laugh. Anyone who's seen From Hell knows it's a huge book, and I have it in hardcover. Bang, right on top of em, all bunched up together.

Actually now I'm starting to feel angry. I have a lot of repairs ahead of me:(

GentleBen
05-28-2010, 01:03 PM
Back when I was a broke college student I took a unit of goblin wolf riders I hadn't been using and with some extra bits scratch-built some goblin wolf chariots. When I finally finished painting them I went to the kitchen to get some food. I returned to find that they had vanished. I looked on the floor and on every shelf in my apartment. After about fifteen minutes I stopped and said "hey this is crazy... things just don't disappear... they're here somewhere... sit down, think about it, and you'll remember where you put them." I rolled my chair out from under my desk, sat down, and crushed all three of them. I have no idea why I put them on my chair. To this day I blame gremlins.

Fellend
05-28-2010, 01:10 PM
My sympathies, I had a simular experience when I just had started, my 1200 points got a heap of books over them, Luckily the Emperor does protect.

albertsevil
05-28-2010, 02:02 PM
Many years ago when I first started up I had a large number of the old Gretchin boxes (German spiked helmets etc) and Goff Orks. I lined them all up in a biq phalanx on the floor, went out and came back in the dark... OUCH!! ...needless to say my foot bled and the orks were crushed. Yet somehow all the Gretchin survived...

AirHorse
05-28-2010, 02:26 PM
Harsh, thats a painful loss :( I would be so gutted if I lost that many models!