PDA

View Full Version : Killa Kans Question

RampageRabbit
05-14-2010, 12:57 AM
Ok, I have a question and it's something that's been bothering me about the way GW packs their sprues into boxes. I was looking at the Ork Kans box set lately and I had decided that if I ever did do Orks I wanted 3 Kans all with grotzookas, the only problem is it seems like the box only comes with 1 Grotzooka. Am I wrong in reading their product description that way? Does it actually come with enough to make one for each Kan in the box? Same goes for a Big Mek, I want a Big Mek with a Powerklaw and KFF but none of their metal models have that and I could use a Mek from a burna box but there's no KFF with it so I'd end up buying one of the metal ones anyway. Or a SM tactical squad box coming without a power fist.

If not, then how do you get around it? I'm still really new to the hobby and I'm still working on my SM army and thus I'm not too keen on converting heavily if I can help it because I want to get better at and get collecting for awhile before I try to do major conversions and I can't help but think that its a turnoff to some players that they don't get all their options in a box they're paying $30 for.

This is incredibly frustrating to me as a new player and so I'm looking for advice and the like for how to get around this because I know I can't be the only one that this irks. I'm not against converting I just am wary because I feel like it'll be very hard and also I'm just irritated that GW doesn't give me all the bits I need.

McMurdoc
05-14-2010, 03:54 AM
Nope, you're correct : the killa kans have 1 weapon of each kind. One big shoota, 1 rokkit and 1 grotzooka. If you want 3 grotzookas, you'll have to scrounge around in your bitbox and use alternative bits. Considering you would be busy with Orks, no problem : you can use EVERY weapon in sight. My shoota boyz for example are quit adept in using imperial autocannons as their big shootas :D