View Full Version : Severin Loth & Angels of Death
Harrison Webb
04-18-2016, 08:28 AM
Severin Loth's special rule says he can pick 3 psychic powers from the 3 listed in his entry, but the new angels of death supplement says these 4 new power tables are available to all librarians. So, can Severin pick his 3 from Fulmination, and by extension, have red scorpions just gained a 100% confirmed psychic slingshot of death?
Follow up question. Electrodisplacement states that "unless locked in close combat, these units can charge in the same turn", does this mean that, RAW, Loth and his conclave + honour guard could drop down in a drop pod, electrodisplace to somewhere, and then charge, as this power grants them permission to charge if they use it?
If so, have I just discovered a mental RS deathstar?
Charistoph
04-18-2016, 11:24 AM
Is Severin Loth listed as a Librarian in his rules?
Perversor
04-18-2016, 12:31 PM
Severin Loth's special rule says he can pick 3 psychic powers from the 3 listed in his entry, but the new angels of death supplement says these 4 new power tables are available to all librarians. So, can Severin pick his 3 from Fulmination, and by extension, have red scorpions just gained a 100% confirmed psychic slingshot of death?
Follow up question. Electrodisplacement states that "unless locked in close combat, these units can charge in the same turn", does this mean that, RAW, Loth and his conclave + honour guard could drop down in a drop pod, electrodisplace to somewhere, and then charge, as this power grants them permission to charge if they use it?
If so, have I just discovered a mental RS deathstar?
You can't charge in the turn you arrive from reserves, the power just allow you to charge despite the *transport* movement but previous restriction remains.
Harrison Webb
04-18-2016, 05:09 PM
Is Severin Loth listed as a Librarian in his rules?
It states any psyker in the space marines faction
- - - Updated - - -
You can't charge in the turn you arrive from reserves, the power just allow you to charge despite the *transport* movement but previous restriction remains.
Rules as Intended, I agree. But rules as written, it just states that "these units can charge in the same turn" with no stipulation or limitation on arriving from reserves
Charistoph
04-18-2016, 10:56 PM
It states any psyker in the space marines faction
So you misquoted in the original post?
Rules as Intended, I agree. But rules as written, it just states that "these units can charge in the same turn" with no stipulation or limitation on arriving from reserves
Assault Vehicle allows a unit to Charge the Turn they Disembark the Transport. See how many will allow you to Charge after getting out of a Drop Pod (they are Open-Topped). If it addresses a restriction, it is only addressing that restriction, and is not considered to overwrite any restriction it does not address.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.