View Full Version : Pain Boy & Stompa
Blackcloud6
04-09-2016, 09:43 AM
If I put a Pain Boy in a Stompa, does the Stompa then get the "Feel No Pain" rule?
Perversor
04-09-2016, 10:40 AM
If I put a Pain Boy in a Stompa, does the Stompa then get the "Feel No Pain" rule?
It's the Stompa a unit the Pain boy has joined or a vehicle he embarked?
The answer is no Stompa counts as a Vehicle(transport) and can't be joined by IC neither affected by the units they carry special rules only explicit mentioned. (like the ork power field at 6" from the mek as example)
Blackcloud6
04-09-2016, 10:45 AM
It's the Stompa a unit the Pain boy has joined or a vehicle he embarked?
The answer is no Stompa counts as a Vehicle(transport) and can't be joined by IC neither affected by the units they carry special rules only explicit mentioned. (like the ork power field at 6" from the mek as example)
Thanks, this is what I thought because the pain Boy rule was not as explicit as the Beg Mek with Force Field Generator which explicitly says it confers the 5+ invuln save on the vehicle if embarked in it.
It wouldn't matter if it did, Vehicles can't get wounded so cannot benefit from feel no pain.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.