PDA

View Full Version : An old metal Thunderhawk

lobster-overlord
03-18-2010, 04:29 PM
Hi all,

In one of the Storm Raven conversion threads, it came out that I've been sitting on one of these for about 10 years.

It's a daunting project, and here's what it looks like in the box. It's been started twice, and taken apart. I got it after start one, and took it apart to clean it up. A friend and I started it the second time, but I had to move, so I took it apart and cleaned it again.

It is missing part T11 (very small for the top, so I'm not even worried about it), as well as the smaller nose eagle, but I was going to put my custom chapter crest for my Angels Omega (my BA chapter name, uses the Ultramarine U, inverted with the BA crest super-imposed on it)

http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/.Pictures/ssm/thawk1.jpg
http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/.Pictures/ssm/thawk2.jpg
http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/.Pictures/ssm/thawk3.jpg
http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/.Pictures/ssm/thawk4.jpg

lobster-overlord
03-18-2010, 04:32 PM
http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/ssm/thawk5.jpg
http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/ssm/thawk6.jpg
http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/ssm/thawk7.jpg
http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/ssm/thawk8.jpg

lobster-overlord
03-18-2010, 04:33 PM
http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/ssm/thawk9.jpg
http://homepage.mac.com/jwmissal/ssm/thawk10.jpg

Aenir
03-18-2010, 04:39 PM
And HOW many Hernias have you gotten from lugging that around?

lobster-overlord
03-18-2010, 04:42 PM
None. I keep packing it in boxes marked "her stuff"

I've actually moved 6 times with it in 9 years.

Aenir
03-18-2010, 04:47 PM
ahh, and how many slipped disks for her then? :D

lobster-overlord
03-18-2010, 04:58 PM