Log in

View Full Version : Formations



Fishean
05-09-2015, 12:42 PM
Can a unit be in more than one formations.
Specifically I have the Grukk's Rippin' Krew formation for the deep strike special rule,but I also want to use the Ork Warband formation but don't want to buy more Gretchin so could they be in both?
Another question I have is do the formations prevent it from being unbound or is it still unbound regardless?

sebi81
05-09-2015, 01:16 PM
Every unit can only be part of one formation. And a unit in a formation can not be in another detachment.

If all units in your army belong to detachments or formations (which are their own detachments actually) the army is battleforged.

Charistoph
05-10-2015, 01:28 AM
Every unit can only be part of one formation. And a unit in a formation can not be in another detachment.

Indeed, it applies to any type of detachment, not just Formations.

Situations like the Decurion and Eldar Warhosts are a little funny in that the Formations are just used to define these detachments rather than being actually IN those Formations.