View Full Version : Skitarri rules question.
Isaac Gutierrez
04-21-2015, 07:44 AM
i don't have my codex yes, but I saw that the doctrines imperatives give extra BS or WS to the unit using them. As far as I understand you can select one doctrine imperative every turn, but cannot use the same one more than once in a battle. My question is if this extra BS is counted toward the normal stat, or can it be added to snap shots? Is there anything in the codex that clarifies this?
Path Walker
04-21-2015, 08:01 AM
Snapshots are always taken at BS 1, so the Doctrine would upgrade the base BS, then the Snapshot would reduce it to BS 1. Its not clarified in the codex but thats the order of operations for it, you use Doctrina Imperative at the start of the phase (also, its applied to all Skitarii units in the detachment)
Charistoph
04-21-2015, 09:11 AM
If it doesn't explicitly address modifying Snap Shot, it does not modify it. For an example of this, look up the Tau Markerlight rules.
In addition, according to how Multiple Modifiers work, set numbers over ride multiples or additives.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.