Log in

View Full Version : Not sure if it was intental or a oversight with solitaire weapons



Xaric
04-09-2015, 07:41 AM
Well as the big rule book saids on page 41 under MORE THAN ONE WEAPON he must choose which one to attack with when he comes to strike blows unless otherwise stated.

Now I was reading the weapons closely
Harlequin's Caress Each to hit roll of a 6 made by a weapon with this special rule (Caress of Death) causes a single automatic wound
Harlequin's Kiss when a model equipped with a harlequin's Kiss makes its close combat attack, one of its attacks will be a kiss of death attack

Judging by the wording means you can use both weapons because it clearly states one merely has to be equipped for it to come into effect wile the other must hit.

What's everyone else's take on this rule am I reading it correctly or did I miss something?

ShadowcatX
04-09-2015, 10:35 AM
Its an issue receiving some debate currently. Hopefully, GW will see that and discuss it in the FAQ.

Archon Charybdis
04-09-2015, 11:06 AM
As written I would agree, you need only be equipped with a Harlequin's Kiss to get a KoD attack, you don't have to be actively using it in melee.