View Full Version : Solitaire Kiss of Death Rule?
Hessenth
02-18-2015, 08:55 PM
I have a question regarding the Solitaire's Harlequin's Kiss + Harlequin's Caress combo. As he is the only unit that gets to have both, I assume it is because he gets to make his caress rolls as normal (to hits of 6 auto wound, etc), and separates 1 attack to be the Kiss of Death. If i'm not mistaken, he get's to use both simply because of the wording on special rule of the Harlequin's Kiss, correct?
Or does he have to choose?
Thanks!
chilly258
02-19-2015, 04:08 AM
Hey Hessenth
I hope that you are right cause that would be awesome to get both weapons effects but I believe, I could be mistaken someone correct me if I'm wrong, you have to choose one weapon or the other.
In the BRB on page 41 at the bottom left of the page there is a paragraph titled "MORE THAN ONE WEAPON" and it states you have to choose one weapon or the other, you cannot mix and match the abilities of weapons but you still get the +1 attack for two melee weapons.
Hope that helps.
jaredb
02-19-2015, 11:50 AM
According to page 41 of the rulebook, if you're armed with multiple melee weapons, you have to choose only one to use in combat. So, you have to choose either the Kiss, or the Caress. Not use the rules of both.
JMichael
02-19-2015, 12:17 PM
I would think you have to choose as the Kiss of Death is specific to the Harlequins's kiss.
The wording is a bit unclear as is says 'When a model with a HK makes its CC attacks one is a KoD'. A more clear way would be 'When a model makes a CC attack with its HK, then one is a KoD'
rushdrill
02-19-2015, 07:46 PM
I would think you have to choose as the Kiss of Death is specific to the Harlequins's kiss.
The wording is a bit unclear as is says 'When a model with a HK makes its CC attacks one is a KoD'. A more clear way would be 'When a model makes a CC attack with its HK, then one is a KoD'
The way I have been playing it is the +1 attack for having two close combat weapons is the dice I roll for the KOD attack. It has been fair in the games I have played so far. Hope that helps.
rushdrill
02-20-2015, 11:49 AM
I would think you have to choose as the Kiss of Death is specific to the Harlequins's kiss.
The wording is a bit unclear as is says 'When a model with a HK makes its CC attacks one is a KoD'. A more clear way would be 'When a model makes a CC attack with its HK, then one is a KoD'
The way I play it is the +1 attack for having a second close combat attack is the KOD attack. So I use a single different color dice. I have had no problems, you still get a boat load of attacks for once character.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.