PDA

View Full Version : SM 1850 List

West Bertozzi
02-08-2015, 09:06 PM
Hopefully this list can win games without abusing to much. I may bring it to tourmaments but want to also play it for friendly games. I plan on painting them up as Luna Wolves but just use the codex for the rules. I am a really slow painter with high standards so want to iron out what I will be playing so I am not painting things I wont be using. Fun to look at? (I love painting) Solid list? fun to play? what holes or lists would I struggle against? Opionions are welcome!

CAPTAIN Primarchs Wrath

COMMAND SQUAD Company Standard, Apothecary, Rhino

10 STERNGUARD Pod, 5 Combi-Melta

DREADNOUGHT Autocannons on both arms

10 MAN TACTICAL Pod, Flamer, Combi-Flamer

10 MAN TACTICAL Pod, Combi-Melta, Melta

10 MAN TACTICAL Combi-Plasma, Heavy Bolter

5 MAN SCOUT SQUAD Camo Cloaks, 5 Snipers

3 MAN CENTURION SQUAD 3 Grav Cannons, 3 Missle Launchers

5 MAN DEVASTATOR SQUAD 3 Missle Launchers, 3 Flakk

THUNDERFIRE CANNON

1850 Point List

Thanks, West

xTHExCLINCHERx
02-11-2015, 10:00 AM
For a friendly list it's nice. There are definitely some sub-optimal things here though and if you're looking to make it a little tougher and more efficient here are some thoughts:

Captain - the primarch's wrath is interesting and fluffy but only really effective if you're relentless... so on a bike pretty much (not sure if you can take it in term armor).

Command Squad - what is the purpose of this unit here? If it's just to hang out in cover or something and fire bolters at other infantry, I think that's fine but an expensive way to do that... a tactical squad will be more point-efficient for that purpose. The great thing about the command squad is their access to 5 special weapons, or an apothecary if you're taking a beefy HQ to support.