View Full Version : TAU wish list

JxKxR
02-09-2010, 01:20 PM
So I've been playing Tau for about three or four years now, and to be honest I really don't think they need a new codex. Sure there are a few things that could be tweeked a bit, (like the points cost of the devilfish) but all in all I feel it's still a very solid codex. But still change is inevitable and whether I approve or not there will be a new codex sooner or later and I was just wondering what kind of new stuff would you put into the new Tau codex if you were the one calling the shots. Heres some things Id like to see.

1. Close Combat Battlesuit!!! Im talking about a big battlesuit with some big ole' three fingered powerfist!

2. Some fire warriors with jet packs and duel pulse pistols. In my mind im picturing a squad of jango fett firewarriors. (I love star wars) Also give them a sweet special character with a power sword that looks like a samurai sword.

3. Plastic barracudas!!! To say F your valks.

So theres a few of my ideas now tell me yours! Come on dreamers WOW me!

Lerra
02-09-2010, 01:28 PM
I'd love to see Kroot expanded (especially with the Kroot Mercs codex becoming old and impractical). A few kroot HQs and a fast attack/elite kroot unit would be great to see.

It'd be nice to have more options for scoring units, like an HQ which makes stealth suits or pathfinders scoring.

Crae
02-09-2010, 02:13 PM
Well...I would like to see them focus more on tau and their experimental gear. The thing that makes tau intresting is that they are focused on Shooty stuff and that they evolve.

1: Battlesuits that look decent and more smaller and bigger versions.

2: More Kroot options.

3: Not going the way of the spacemarines and special charst to boost certainthings.

4: Flyers..barracudas

5: Deepstriking!!!!

Idaeus
02-09-2010, 02:26 PM
1 kroot variants- ccw+pistol, plastic hounds, cavalry, scouts/snipers

2 plastic pathfinders

3 honour guard pulse rifles+swords