View Full Version : Deployment
GM Rex Nihilo
01-31-2010, 10:06 PM
Where in the rules (page reference please) are the options laid out as to your options, i.e. in the BoLS site it is often mentioned about withholding your forces to have them roll on the table rather than deploy them on the board but I can't find it in the rules.
DarkLink
01-31-2010, 10:32 PM
They're at the way, way back of the rules section. Around pg 90, iirc. They're pretty much the last rules in the rules section.
Shavnir
01-31-2010, 10:35 PM
They're at the way, way back of the rules section. Around pg 90, iirc. They're pretty much the last rules in the rules section.
94 has the rules for reserves but that's a damn good guess.
GM Rex Nihilo
02-01-2010, 07:10 AM
Thanks lads, you are right at the back on pages 92-94. But ....
Have I miss read/interpreted the Tactics articles in the site? Let see if I have it right ... you can either deploy your units in turn one on the table in your deployment zone or they go in reserves and can arrive at the earliest on turn 2 based on a roll. I was under the impression that you could roll your units on the board in turn one rather than place them on the board on turn one. Have I missed something?
Lord Azaghul
02-01-2010, 07:58 AM
Thanks lads, you are right at the back on pages 92-94. But ....
Have I miss read/interpreted the Tactics articles in the site? Let see if I have it right ... you can either deploy your units in turn one on the table in your deployment zone or they go in reserves and can arrive at the earliest on turn 2 based on a roll. I was under the impression that you could roll your units on the board in turn one rather than place them on the board on turn one. Have I missed something?
Reserves can not arrive until turn2. I think the charge shows something like
turn 2 on 4+
turn 3 on 3+
turn 4 on 2+
turn 5 automatic
The dawn of war deployment is a little different. You can still play with reserves, but you can only deploy up to 1 hq and 2 troop units. Any units that have not been place in reserve show up turn one. Then you begin rolling to reserves on turn 2.
Zijan
02-03-2010, 12:57 PM
Agreed. You must be thinking of Dawn of War deployment.
As for the other two deployment types ( pitched battle and table quarters), any units not deployed before the first turn are considered to be Reserves, and will begin arriving on Turn 2, just as Lord Azaghul stated above.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.