View Full Version : Reserves
Victus Mortecarium
08-19-2014, 08:33 PM
The rulebook says "Some of your units can be held in reserve" without actually saying how many units SOME is. How many units can you hold in reserve? Which page is that on?
daboarder
08-19-2014, 10:14 PM
as many as you want, but remember that if you have no units on the table at the end of game turn 1 you loose
Krefey
08-20-2014, 01:01 AM
They removed the only half of your units can be in reserve thing did they? Or am I remembering 6th ed wrong?
Anggul
08-20-2014, 03:55 AM
They removed the only half of your units can be in reserve thing did they? Or am I remembering 6th ed wrong?
Yes. They removed the restriction but kept the auto-loss if you have no units on the table.
Mr Mystery
08-20-2014, 05:32 AM
as many as you want, but remember that if you have no units on the table at the end of a game turn, (including turn 1 because all your units are in reserve) you loose
FTFY for sake of clarity :)
Theik
08-20-2014, 10:21 AM
Yes. They removed the restriction but kept the auto-loss if you have no units on the table.
Just remember that game turn = you + enemy. Don't let jackasses convince you that you have lost if they kill everything in their turn and you went second. If you reserves arrive (droppod army, void talon formation, faceripper formation, grey knight detachment) you are still good to go if they arrive in your turn before the game turn ends.
JMichael
08-20-2014, 11:09 AM
I loved this change. I had bought up Dark Vengeance box sets to run an all Deathwing army Deepstriking all on turn 1.
I almost sold all of my Deathwing minis. So glad I held out until 7th edition!
Victus Mortecarium
08-25-2014, 12:34 PM
I loved this change. I had bought up Dark Vengeance box sets to run an all Deathwing army Deepstriking all on turn 1.
I almost sold all of my Deathwing minis. So glad I held out until 7th edition!
The Deathwing's special deepstriking rule has helped me out so many times...
Anggul
08-26-2014, 01:57 AM
Just remember that game turn = you + enemy. Don't let jackasses convince you that you have lost if they kill everything in their turn and you went second. If you reserves arrive (droppod army, void talon formation, faceripper formation, grey knight detachment) you are still good to go if they arrive in your turn before the game turn ends.
Yeah, definitely an important thing to remember.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.