Log in

View Full Version : Grounding tests - is it a saving throw?



jenkatron
08-18-2014, 02:41 AM
Is a grounding test a 'save' for the purposes of tzeentch flying monstrous creatures being able to Reroll 1's?

---

We are playing that it is not a saving throw but I am interested to see if this is how everyone else interprets this?

Wolfshade
08-18-2014, 02:56 AM
The grounding test is not a save so cannot be re-rolled.

Ben_S
08-19-2014, 03:31 PM
This seems a pretty odd question, unless I'm missing something. It wouldn't have occurred to me to even ask whether a grounding test is a save, but I take it someone has perhaps argued that it is. Are there any reasons to think it is?

jenkatron
08-20-2014, 02:07 AM
Came up in the last game I had vs daemons. He cited a popular podcast that had mentioned it being a save in a rules debate, we consulted rulebook and codex and went against their decision. I was fairly certain on that it was a 'test' and not a save, but interested if anyone else had played it different!

CoffeeGrunt
08-20-2014, 02:19 AM
If he's going to re-roll 1s on Tests, tell him to do it on Strength and Initiative tests as well. See how that makes him feel when you rock out Transdimensional Beamers or Jaws of the World Wolf.

Mr Mystery
08-20-2014, 05:33 AM
If he's going to re-roll 1s on Tests, tell him to do it on Strength and Initiative tests as well. See how that makes him feel when you rock out Transdimensional Beamers or Jaws of the World Wolf.

Oooh zing!