PDA

View Full Version : Tyranids = Disappointment (???)

crazyredpraetorian
01-15-2010, 02:19 PM
I am a little disappointed in the new nid codex. I really thought it was going to be a return to the great horde, But, it's just a new version of Nidzilla. Kinda of like Godzilla 2000.

BuFFo
All the 5th edition codecies are just 'average', and that is a good thing.

Codex Creep, while alive and very much kicking in Fantasy, has died in 40k 5th edition.

Welcome to the most exciting, fun and balanced edition of 40k yet!

Hades Alpha
Hi everybody

I'm disappointed by the new tyranid codex. Not because it's bad or worst then the previous, but because I had high hope for it.

I must say I'm quite new to the hobby so that might explain why I'm dissapointed:

Maybe a year ago, I saw the Ork codex and could see how good it was...
Then came the IG codex and I really thought the sky was falling...
Even more when I saw the Space Wolf codex...

So I thought the Tyranid codex would raise the bar again... Now having the codex in hand, I feel cheated. I was hoping for so much more. Again the new codex isn't bad, it's just average.

What's your thought on this? Do anyone feel the same?

P.S.: English is my second language, so be kind with me :o

Chumbalaya
01-15-2010, 03:10 PM

Codex Creep, while alive and very much kicking in Fantasy, has died in 40k 5th edition.

Buffo nailed it. The new crop of books are very well balanced internally and externally, making 40k that much better for it.

And CRP, I dunno which book you're reading, but horde bugs is very much viable.

crazyredpraetorian
01-15-2010, 03:45 PM
Chum, all I can say is just wait. Everyone will be playing Nidzilla....again....still. The IG codex provides some viable gunline list but, how many do you see at tournaments?

LadasN
01-15-2010, 03:45 PM
Buffo nailed it. The new crop of books are very well balanced internally and externally, making 40k that much better for it.