PDA

View Full Version : First shot at unbound chaos

daboarder
05-29-2014, 10:03 PM
G'day all, this is my first attempt at making an unbound chaos nurgle list based on terminators and daemon engines. I'll be using this tomorrow against a mates tau, what are your thoughts? I know it doesnt gain much form being unbound, but considering I normally only run a couple of cultists squads and zombies in battleforged its not losing a whole lot either.

Lord: Terminator Armour, MoN, Brand, Powerfist, Sigil

Sorcerer: Terminator Armour, MoN, 2x Additional Mastery, Spell Familiar

Chaos Terminators: x 6, MoN, Axes, Heavy Flamer

Chaos Terminators: x5, MoN, Axes, Reaper

Chaos Terminators: x5, MoN, Axes, Reaper

Baledrake

Baledrake

Obliterators: x2, MoN

Obliterators: x2, MoN

Defiler: Extra Powerfist, Heavy Flamer

Thats 1847

I'll be using it against a tau player who uses a combo of farsight and regular tau, usually runs 3 fire warrior squads, fireblade, aegis, 2 missilesides (with buffmander and drones) 3x Crisis squads a riptide and 2 squads of kroot snipers.

He normally plays pretty castle until later when he gets agressive with his suits.

I figure the defiler can hammer his suit units from range as he doesn't have much that can touch it at the back fo the board. And it means that when he outflanks the kroot squads to nab my objectives I can flame and stomp 'em. I also figure that with changes to smash teh defiler can take the riptide in combat if he decides to be agressive with it

White Tiger88
05-29-2014, 10:50 PM
Needs more Baledrakes and Possessed..........

daboarder
05-31-2014, 05:22 AM
Well.....That was...Interesting.

So had my game today and I must say I was in for a surprise (kinda serves me right too) My mate decided he didnt feel like using his tau anymore till he had them painted more. Instead I found myself facing Deathwing with grey knight allies. I dont have a full battle report but I do have some comments.

His list was roughly
Dark Angels

Belial