PDA

View Full Version : 2000 Point Dark Angles - Dark Vengeance additions

Maff Williams
05-28-2014, 09:54 AM
I have picked up two sets of Dark Angles from the Dark Vengeance box set. I have added what I have acquired over the years to help make an all round DA list. Could do with some points on where my army is lacking etc and what to replace.

I am aware i dont have any Anti Air in this list but thats due to not owning any models that have it.

I also like to play WYSIWYG, hence the Plasma on all the troops due to the box set models.

I have my first game tonight with the new rules so hopfully I will have some more insight tomorrow.

Fire away! (be gentle as i am new at the game)

HQ
Azrael – 215
Librian – 130
Mastery Level 2
Terminator Armour

Troops
Tactical Squad (10) – 185
Plasma Pistol
Plasma Rifle
Plasma Cannon

Tactical Squad (10) – 185
Plasma Pistol
Plasma Rifle
Plasma Cannon

Deathwing Terminators (5) – 245
Chain Fist
Assault Cannon

Deathwing Terminators (5) – 245
Chain Fist
Assault Cannon

Ravenwing Attack Squadron (3) – 95
1 Plasma Rifle

Ravenwing Attack Squadron (3) – 95
1 Plasma Rifle

Elite
Dreadnaught – 135
Multi-melta
Power Fist w/ Storm Bolter
Drop Pod

Fast Attack
Land Speeder – 50

Land Speeder – 50

Heavy Support
Predator – 120
TL Lascannon
2 x Heavy Bolters

Land Raider Crusader – 250

Caitsidhe
05-28-2014, 11:59 AM
Well... it is hard to give advice as the entire META changed with the new rules. This is a classic mechanized list which hasn't seen a lot of use in recent years, but the new rules will help it in some ways. The ability to Jink even if you haven't moved yet, i.e. you didn't go first, will help the bikes and the speeders. My personal view is that you have too much Plasma. You need at least a little Melta in that toolkit to crack the hard stuff. I suppose if you fight all Terminator armies on a regular basis, that might be good, but overall it really limits your options.