PDA

View Full Version : That new edition itch.

Mr Mystery
05-13-2014, 02:28 PM
How do?

So 7th Ed is up for pre-order as of Friday, which means I'm feeling the urge to do a shiny new army. Ideally one I haven't done before.

I'm thinking perhaps Blood Angels, as I've never used that Chapter before, and it's been yonks since I did an Astartes army.

Anyone else feeling the spending urge?

Maelstorm
05-13-2014, 02:51 PM
I'll be building Grey Knights as the red-headed stepchildren from 5th edition.

DrBored
05-13-2014, 04:51 PM
I just started Space Sharks, and don't have a fully optimized list for them yet, but otherwise I'm right there with you. I'm eager to see what looks good and what doesn't when the edition drops. If vehicles and psykers get boosts, I'll be getting a Librarian and a few Predators...

daboarder
05-13-2014, 05:33 PM
so what do you already have/ have done?

deinol
05-13-2014, 08:28 PM
I was already feeling the Imperial Guard urge, but I promised myself I wouldn't buy (any more) stuff until I finished painting my Eldar for the Independent Character's hobby painting challenge.

ElectricPaladin
05-13-2014, 08:36 PM
Blood Angels are awesome, but consider doing one of their successors. There are some neat chapters and neat color schemes there. I've been rocking the Knights of Blood for about a year and having a great time with 'em.

BrianDavion
05-13-2014, 08:36 PM
I just started guard. although 7th might have me instead revise my CSMs or alter my planned list for IGs. maybe go psyker heavy

deinol
05-13-2014, 09:17 PM
I just started guard. although 7th might have me instead revise my CSMs or alter my planned list for IGs. maybe go psyker heavy
Between Astropaths, Weirdvane Psykers, and Primaris psykers, you can get a lot of psykers in an IG if you really want. And that's not even with allies.

Caitsidhe
05-13-2014, 09:46 PM