PDA

View Full Version : Deflagrate Vs. Multi-Wound Models



ElectricPaladin
04-14-2014, 01:23 PM
The Deflagrate special rule from Horus Heresy says that for every wound dealt, resolve an automatic hit at the same Strength and AP as the original hit. I just want to check - does this apply to hits on a multi-wound model? On other words, if I deal a single wound to a multi-wound monster, will I get to roll a second wound? And if I deal, let's say, three wounds to a multi-wound model (because, let's say I'm shooting at a gargantuan creature with a volkite carronade... for example) does that mean my opponent takes three additional wounds?

Or, does the rule only apply to multiple model infantry units?

The Imperial Fist
04-14-2014, 02:20 PM
I'd say the way it reads it would take three additional hits to be resolved, as it doesn't speicfy differently.