PDA

View Full Version : Why Don't More People Use the Local Sub-Forums?

crazyredpraetorian
01-03-2010, 10:12 PM
I've noticed that the sub-forums here on the lounge don't get used very often. I know here in Austin, we have a local forum that is very active. Is this the case in your region or are there other reasons for the lack of use? The sub-forums could be used for setting up games, local tournaments, and local discussions. I think it's a shame that it is not being used more, it is a great tool and it is not being utilized.

Nabterayl
01-03-2010, 10:53 PM
My honest, if lame, answer is that I'm a lawyer who has much more time and/or psychological inclination to buy and assemble models than to paint them. Consequently I don't have a fully (or even mostly) painted force, and consequently I'm embarrassed to reach out to folks to play.

crazyredpraetorian
01-03-2010, 11:06 PM
You sir, are not alone in having unpainted minis. I would say unpainted/partially painted armies are the norm. I have one painted army and my SWs are coming along alot slower than I would like.

plasticaddict
01-03-2010, 11:43 PM
I have a four painted armies and and about eleven unpainted ones (for all the games I play). Unpainted in casual play is fine with me and my local group. Don't be afaid to play unpainted, just try to have it as a work in progress and you'll find that you have more incentive to finish painting.

Mike X
01-04-2010, 12:06 AM
I don't use the local forums because I'm scared of being raped and/or murdered. Everyone knows the Intarwebz is made up of only two kinds of people: sexual predators and con-artists.

Guess which I am.

BuFFo
01-04-2010, 12:17 AM
I don't use the local forums because I'm scared of being raped and/or murdered. Everyone knows the Intarwebz is made up of only two kinds of people: sexual predators and con-artists.

Guess which I am.

A sexual con artist?

Mike X
01-04-2010, 01:02 AM
A sexual con artist?

Bingo.

Denzark
01-04-2010, 01:48 AM