PDA

View Full Version : New to 40k and planning my first army - no purchases made yet.

edpreston
03-25-2014, 11:33 AM
Hi guys, I would appreciate the knowledge of some of the more experienced? of you bunch that lurk these forums. As the title states (and my post counter reflect) I am new to this war-gaming malarkey as after much persuasion and being dragged literally kicking and screaming to my local war-gaming club I have since been converted to this game I saw from a distance.
I once looked down on people (those innocent people like myself now might I add! if you overlook the original scorn and rejection I bestowed upon them) in the local store rolling a crap-ton of dice and moving around little plastic toys trying to brag of which players 'gun' is the biggest. but MY OH MY how wrong was I!
I love the fluff, the toys (read models), my local gaming community and the tournament scene.
I am now ready to sink some serious cash into my readily growing plastic crack addiction, after borrowing friends gear/army I have been told I can no longer do this and must invest to continue my addiction, which is quite rightly so I guess.... any way back to the post title. Before I sink my hard earned cash I would like some confirmation on that what I buy will be useful on my fictional battlefield. I plan on starting a necron army as what can go wrong with immortal grudge bearing intergalactic space ninja zombie's and so without further a-do here's my proposed 1850 list.

HQ
Trazyn the infinite
catacomb command barge
(run over, shoot and then assault the target with it being a chariot for Sh-ts and giggles)

Cryptek - harbinger of despair
(goes with the deathmarks as confers HFH and the template attack then wounds on 2+ on the marked unit)
-veil of darkness
(for deep striking after killing marked unit.)

ELITES
Deathmarks
Night Scythe

TROOPS
5 x Warriors
Night Scythe

5 x Warriors
Night Scythe

10 x Warriors
Ghost Ark

7 x Immortals
Night Scythe

FAST ATTACK
6 x Canoptek Wraiths