PDA

View Full Version : 2,000 pts of THEMED Raven Guard

NuclearSnowyOwl
03-04-2014, 11:38 PM
Hey guys, I recently decided on Raven Guard as a new army to start. This is my first attempt at a list so I'm totally willing to break it apart and rebuild it. The purpose of this list is to be very themed. I have therefore tried to incorporate gunships, speeders, Jump Infantry, and scouts, while leaving out tanks of any kind. I won't ever use this army in a tournament, just friendly play for fun.

Shadow Captain Shrike (warlord) - 185 pts

Scout Squad x5 - 115 pts
Camo Cloaks
Sniper Rifles
Land Speeder Storm

Scout Squad x5 - 115 pts
Camo Cloaks
Sniper Rifles
Land Speeder Storm

Tactical Squad x10 - 200 pts
Veteran Sergeant
Flamer
Heavy Bolter
Drop Pod

Tactical Squad x10 - 205 pts
Veteran Sergeant
Melta Bombs
Flamer
Multi-Melta
Drop Pod

Tactical Squad x10 - 170 pts
Veteran Sergeant
Melta Bombs
Flamer
Multi-Melta

Vanguard Veteran Squad x5 - 190 pts
Jump Packs
1 Lightning Claw per fig
Melta Bombs

Vanguard Veteran Squad x10 - 255 pts
Jump Packs
x2 Grav-Pistols
Melta Bombs

Land Speeder Squadron x3 models - 215 pts
x2 additional Multi-Meltas
x1 additional Typhoon ML

Stormtalon - 140 pts
Twin-Linked Lascannon

Stormraven - 260 pts
Typhoon ML
Hurricane Bolters
Extra Armor

TOTAL = 2,050

So I'm 50 points over, not sure where to take it from here. My two biggest questions: does this list follow the fluff appropriately? And does this list win me a few games in some friendly match ups?

My intention is for the squad of 5 Veterans with Lightning Claws to go with Shrike and by my main melee combat unit. The Tac Squad without a transport is going to join the battle via the Stormraven (that's just so epic, I can't pass that up, especially cruising across the field and having the marines drop to the ground via Skies of Fury). The Scouts are just disruptors I guess, so perhaps I can skimp there...??

Thoughts?

ElectricPaladin
03-04-2014, 11:57 PM