PDA

View Full Version : Basic 750pt Tau List

CptHygelac
01-29-2014, 11:00 PM
I'm fairly new to the hobby and am still working on building my first army for the Greater Good. I'm really excited about learning how to play at a decently competitive level. I'm building a list at 750 because I've heard that it is a fairly good size to learn a lot about the game. This is the first list I've put together so far (it currently totals at 717 pts).

HQ

Aun'va

TROOPS

6x Fire Warriors w/ Pulse Rifles

FAST ATTACK

5x Pathfinders
5x Pathfinders

ELITES

Crisis Team
- 2 Shas'ui 1 Shas'vre each w/ 1 TL Plasma Rifle & 1 Burst Cannon

HEAVY SUPPORT

Hammerhead

I was just curious about suggestions to make it more all around competitive (and also fill out those last few points), while still retaining a a good feel for the Tau army (I don't want to spam 2 Riptides in a 750 pt army). I would be open to just about any suggestions. I'm still not sure about the Aun'va, but I figured that his rerolls for morale would really help with the small squad sizes I have. However, I'm not sure if he is worth the 100 pt cost and am looking for some feedback on that (though he is just so much less squishy than an Ethereal). Thanks for the help everyone! For the Greater Good!

TauBoss
01-30-2014, 06:43 AM
I'm fairly new to the hobby and am still working on building my first army for the Greater Good. I'm really excited about learning how to play at a decently competitive level. I'm building a list at 750 because I've heard that it is a fairly good size to learn a lot about the game. This is the first list I've put together so far (it currently totals at 717 pts).

HQ

Aun'va

TROOPS

FAST ATTACK

5x Pathfinders
5x Pathfinders

ELITES

Crisis Team
- 2 Shas'ui 1 Shas'vre each w/ 1 TL Plasma Rifle & 1 Burst Cannon

HEAVY SUPPORT

Hammerhead