PDA

View Full Version : Getting Back Into the Game with IG

jvozz
12-28-2013, 11:09 AM
So i started playing back in third edition with Cadians and Lost and the Damned out of the eye of terror codex, played up until early mid fifth edition then fell out of the hobby. Now i'm back and looking to built a decent fun and competitive list. Eventually i want to build a guard with Chaos or Space wolves Allies as a nod back to when i started playing, but for now this is a list using what i have currently opinions/suggestions would be helpful. Local shop does 2000pt tourneys once a month.

HQ

Command Squad
4x Plasma Guns
Astropath
Officer of the Fleet
Chimera w/ Heavy Flamer
225pt

Elites

10x Pysker battlesquad
Chimera w/ Heavy Flamer
165pt

10x Pysker battlesquad
Chimera w/ Heavy Flamer
165pt

Troops

Veterans Squad
3x Meltaguns
100pt

Veterans Squad
3x Meltaguns
100pt

Infantry Platoon 365pt
Commmand Squad
4x Flamers
Chimera w/ Heavy Flamer

Infantry Squad
Flamer
Autocannon

Infantry Squad
Flamer
Autocannon

Infantry Squad
Flamer
Autocannon

Infantry Squad
Flamer
Autocannon

Fast Attack

Vendetta
130pt

Vendetta
130pt

Heavy Support

Manticore
W/ Heavy Flamer
160pt

Manticore
W/ Heavy Flamer
160pt

Fortification

Imperial Bastion
Quad Gun
125pt

Imperial Bastion
Quad Gun
125pt

Total is 1950, i used to use hydras but they seem to have been nurfed via the FAQ. The plan is obvious camp on an objective w/ the bastion and a 20 man blob squad place the other bastion in los of a contested objective w/ other 20 man blob squad, run around w/ vets in vendettas blast up tanks or big things or saving them to contest or steal toward the end. Thinking of fitting in a Primaris Psyker maybe dropping the advisers as i don't really know if they help in the current edition or not. Any help would be appreciated.

Xaric
12-28-2013, 05:12 PM