View Full Version : Teleport homers on a Ceastus?
Popsical
12-19-2013, 12:38 PM
So, why?
I mean why bother, you cant use it if:
1) you move flat out
2) you are in hover mode
3) you are flying
Why the heck cant you use it if your hovering????
Weird rules that allow it to be used at best 25% of the time, if your lucky.
Thoughts?
Houghten
12-19-2013, 01:49 PM
Hang on a minute, your only options are hover mode or flying. When the hell can you use it?
Popsical
12-19-2013, 05:10 PM
I kid you not houghten, the restrictions on using the homer on the caestus are just plain daft.
Its not like its cheap either. Oh and it cant be used the turn you deepstrike either like normal.
mathhammer
12-19-2013, 05:26 PM
I don't understand where your getting this from.
1) the army entry states you can only NOT use the teleport homer if you move flat out.
2) No teleport homer is allowed to work the turn you arrive on the table, since it's to late to be used.
Popsical
12-19-2013, 05:30 PM
What book are you looking in?
thorthr
12-19-2013, 06:12 PM
But it would be handy after the Ceastus has rammed a target and delivered is cargo, then all of a sudden more termies appear?
(p.s. this should probably be in tactics)
mathhammer
12-20-2013, 04:48 AM
Imperial Armour Apocalypse 2nd Edition
Imperial Armour 10 page 141
Forge World Experimental world (pdf)
ahhh
I just look in
Imperial Armour 2 2nd Edition page 144
I just got the book and haven't had a chance to read it.
"This applies so long as the Caestus has not moved Flat Out whilst hovering or is operating as a Flyer that turn."
So if the Caestus is operating as a flyer and hasn't moved flat out you can use the the teleport homer.
So the new rules removed the ability to use it while being a flier.
Popsical
12-21-2013, 05:08 AM
See. Its pretty pointless.
Cant use it going flat out.
Cant use it hovering (really daft that one).
Cant use it flying.
So the only time you can use it is traveling at cruising speed as a fast skimmer?
Very limited. Very expensive for such limited useability.
Houghten
12-21-2013, 09:33 AM
I think you're misreading the bit about hovering, Popsical.
There's no comma between "Flat Out" and "whilst hovering."
So if you're zooming at any speed, you can't use it. If you're hovering Flat Out, you can't use it. But if you're hovering at any speed below Flat Out - ie Cruising Speed, Combat Speed or a dead stop - you can use it.
Popsical
12-21-2013, 04:20 PM
Cheers houghten.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.