PDA

View Full Version : 1850points Close Combat Rush Chaos

aj40k
12-11-2013, 08:01 PM
Hi guys I'm Aj a long time Iron Warriors player, first time posting on this forumthough, but after reading the tactic threads by Lern2Eel I felt that this community may have allot of insightful views to help enhance my list.

This list is based around some of my favorite models in the current rendition of the Chaos Codex, but I have been playing Chaos for 10 years, So I have access to almost any unit if you think inclusion would benefit the list. Although I'm trying to stay away from Heldrake spam with this list. (Ironically this list contains one of the units I don't own yet, chaos spawn)

So without further ado I present my Close Combat Rush Chaos List.
Primary Detachment: Chaos Space Marines
HQ
Daemon Prince --- 245pts
-Wings, The Black Mace, Daemon of Nurgle
-Warlord

Chaos Lord --- 170pts
-Mark of Khorne, Sigil of Corruption, Juggernaut of Khorne, Axe of Blind Fury

Fast Attack
5 Chaos Spawn --- 150pts

3 Chaos Bikers --- 96pts
-2 Melta-Guns

3 Chaos Bikers --- 96pts
-2 Melta-Guns

Troops
20 Cultists --- 100pts
-2 Flamers

20 Cultists --- 100pts
-2 Flamers

Heavy Support
Maulerfiend --- 135pts
-2 Lasher Tendrils

Maulerfiend --- 135pts
-2 Lasher Tendrils

Maulerfiend --- 135pts
-2 Lasher Tendrils

Allied Detachment: Black Legion
HQ
Daemon Prince --- 230pts
-Wings, The Spineshiver Blade, Daemon of Nurgle

Troops
10 Cultists --- 50pts

Heavy Support
Chaos Vindicator --- 145pts
-Daemonic Possession, Siege Shield

Fortifications
Aegis Defense Line --- 50pts

Total = 1837pts

With the spare 13 points I am a little lost on what to spend them on, I am thinking 5pts should be spent on the vindicator for a combi bolter, just to give the demolisher cannon a chance of survival, the other 5pts, maybe melta bombs on the chaos lord, or veterans of the old war? Or it could be spent to upgrade one Maulerfiend into a 2nd Vindicator.... any suggestions would be great.