PDA

View Full Version : 1850 Space Marines - Working with what I've got

Kwantum
11-19-2013, 08:09 AM
So I started playing when the new Space Marine codex hit shelves - the strikeforce was just too good of a deal to pass up. Since then, I've picked up a couple of second hand stormravens for a steal and a few other models (if you're curious as to what models I currently have in addition to the ones listed, let me know). This is the list I've been playing with a buddy of mine for the past couple of weeks, and I'd like to think it's been fairing pretty well. I'd like some constructive criticism on it as well as some suggestions on what models I should be looking to pick up going forward. I know I'll probably get some hate for mentioning the vidya gayme mehreens, but keep in mind I'm keeping the list somewhat fluffy with Blood Ravens (hence the double psyker HQs). Without further ado:

Primary Detachment (1178pt): Space Marines (Ultramarines)

HQ:
Chief Librarian Tigurius (165pt)

Troops:
Tactical Squad - 9x Marines (Lascannon, Meltagun), Vet Sgt w/ Combi-Melta (190pt)
Scout Squad - 5x Scouts (4x Sniper Rifles, Heavy Bolter w/ Hellfire), Camocloaks, Telion (143pt)

Elites:
Sternguard Veteran Squad - 4x Veterans (2x Combi-Melta, 2x Heavy Flamer), Sgt. w/ Meltabombs, Drop Pod (200pt)

Heavy Support:
Stormraven Gunship - TL Multi-Melta, TL Assault Cannon, Hurricane Bolters, Locator Beacon (240pt)
Stormraven Gunship - TL Multi-Melta, TL Assault Cannon, Hurricane Bolters, Locator Beacon (240pt)

Allied Detachment (670pt) - Space Marines (Raven Guard)

HQ:
Librarian - Power Armour, Mastery Lvl 2, Force Axe (90pt)
Command Squad - 4x Veterans (Bolt Pistol/Plasma Gun), Apothecary (175pt)

Troops:
Tactical Squad - 9x Marines (Heavy Bolter, Flamer), Vet Sgt w/ Combi-Flamer, Rhino (210pt)

Elites:
Vanguard Veteran Squad - 4x Veterans (2x w/ Storm Shield/Meltabomb/Bolt Pistol/Chainsword, 2x w/ Bolt Pistol/Power Sword), Sgt w/ Bolt Pistol/Power Fist, Jump Packs (195pt)