PDA

View Full Version : 2v2 Tournament

Tyraels Wrath
11-14-2013, 10:18 AM
So i am part of a pretty big gaming group (which is a bunch of our friends) and we decided to host a 2v2 tournament at our local gaming store.

I have played Eldar for a long time now, well 3 years is a long time to me. But I recently started playing Chaos Daemons mono Khorne. And I think for this event I am going to play my daemons even though I've only played them a handful of times. But I am really liking their play style and what I can bring to the table.

So my partner is Tau and I know that Eldar would complement them better with being able to get better psy powers. But screw it.
The FOC is a bit weird. Its 1hq, 2troop, 0-1 Elite, 0-1 Fast Attack, 0-1 Heavy. Then there is an additional pool of an extra Elite, Fast Attack, Heavy, or Fortification. But if your only allowed to take one per team. So if my partner takes the extra elite slot I then only have available an extra Heavy, Fast Attack, or Fortification.

My partner is running. (using extra Elite)

Buff commander suit (for riptide)
2 ion riptides (the usual)
9 fw
9 fw
3 missile sides (24 TL shots)

and as Daemons I will be running (extra FA)

HQ
Bloodthrister - 300pts
2x Greater Reward
1x Lesser Reward

Troops
Bloodletters x10 - 100pts
Bloodletters x10 - 100pts

Fast Attack
Flesh Hounds x8 - 128pts
Fleah Hounds x7 - 112pts

Heavy Support
Daemon Prince - 260pts
2x Greater Reward
Wings
Warp forged armor
Khorne

For a total of 1000pts