PDA

View Full Version : Ills' Flawless Host: Growing Pleasure

Sarp3Don
11-07-2013, 01:49 PM
5578Hi everybody, this is my first thread here in BolS. Recently i'm working (again) on my Chaos Space Marines Army. I chose the "Flawless Host", because i loved the colours when i played a CSM in THQs Space Marine.
After getting the latest starter-box for 40k, I soon added many miniatures and took part in a painting-competition on a german hobby-page (tabletopwelt.de), where every participant painted over a period of six months in a defined span of time (in 4 blocks for me, 500 points each, because of this it is called P500).

Step for step i want to show the units i painted up last season of the P500 and the new miniatures from the current one :) I hope the pictures can be seen, I'm not that good with posting links...They seem a bit small, forgive my incompetence

Hope you like 'em:

This was my first Testminiature, followed by this one (or was it the other way round?? :D)

And this is a shot of the army as it was in 2012, now there is a lot more :P

primeministersinister
11-07-2013, 09:06 PM
Let's see some more work. What you've got done so far looks the part. Excellent shade of purple and really good photo quality. Keep at it!

Sarp3Don
11-08-2013, 02:10 AM
After dipping my toe into the pool, l can post some more :) Thank you! I'll show some more units and give more infos about colours and background in due time.
Here i have you my conversion of the Dark Vengeance Librarian into a master of the Dark Arts
and then in colour. Sorry if the pictures are not always crystal-clear, my camera has its limits:
Here the champion of my CSM-Squad, he is slightly converted (cut off the face and the helmet he is carrying normally, i put on to his head. but this conversion nearly cost me a finger :D)