PDA

View Full Version : 1500 Blood Angels Codex Cities of Death

ElectricPaladin
10-16-2013, 01:05 AM
Here's my latest "I just lost" attempt at a Cities of Death list. The campaign starts next week, and I need to submit my list by Saturday... we're down to the wire, here!

This is my first time going pretty much full infantry... so wish me luck.

HQ
• Reclusiarch w/Jump Pack

Elites
• 5 Sternguard Veterans, 2 Heavy Flamers, 2 Combi-Flamers, Sergeant w/Boltgun & Power Weapon
° Drop Pod
• Furioso Dreadnought w/Blood Talons, Heavy Flamer Upgrade
° Drop Pod
• Sanguinary Priest w/Jump Pack

Troops
• 10 Assault Marines (Jump), 2 Flamers, Sergeant w/Hand Flamer & Power Weapon
• 10 Tactical Marines, 1 Flamer, 1 Heavy Bolter, Sergeant w/Combi-Plasma
• 10 Scouts w/Camo Cloaks, Sniper Rifles
• 5 Death Company (Jump), 1 Power Fist

Fast Attack
• Baal Predator w/Flamestorm Cannon

Stratagems: Infiltrate, Preliminary Bombardment... and one more.

What do you think?

Wolfshade
10-16-2013, 01:51 AM
I quite like this list, how dense is your cities of death terrain? I was just thinking of the potential difficulties associated with getting drop pods onto safe ground.

ElectricPaladin
10-16-2013, 07:15 AM
I quite like this list, how dense is your cities of death terrain? I was just thinking of the potential difficulties associated with getting drop pods onto safe ground.

Very dense.

The thing is, with a drop pod, it doesn't matter. As long as I don't scatter off the board, the drop pod will de-Mishap itself. Worst case scenario, the pod takes a hit from dangerous terrain. And if it does... so what? It's not like I've had a drop pod's storm bolter ever contribute meaningfully. It can't hold or contest objectives. I don't much care if it dies.

Wolfshade
10-16-2013, 07:22 AM
I was thinking that by scattering the minium distance to avoid terrain it could end up being a way from the target, especially if you are droping your heavy flamers out of it.

ElectricPaladin
10-16-2013, 07:24 AM