PDA

View Full Version : Rampant Speculation: Blood Angels Codex?

ElectricPaladin
08-31-2013, 06:50 PM
It's not going to be any time soon - though GW has been putting them out at a fair clip, so who knows? - but the Blood Angels codex is due for a rewrite. I'm curious to hear if any of you have any guesses, theories, or suppositions about what that new codex will include.

Will Blood Angels be saddled with centurions (I'm not a fan of the models) or will their BGD (Big Giant Dude) be something else? Will Blood Angels get an additional flyer to occupy the fighter/bomber role, or will they just have the stormraven (not that I'm complaining about the stormraven, mind you)? What do you suspect will be done to give the Blood Angels more of a punch in close combat? How will the the red thirst, the black rage, and the death company be expressed in the new codex?

Let's keep it friendly, civil, and do your best to make suppositions that can be backed up with evidence (I'm a science teacher even in my off hours, it seems...). That makes the conversation more interesting.

lobster-overlord
08-31-2013, 08:08 PM
Considering it was 10 years between books, I doubt they have a huge need to redo it anytime soon. I think they'll stand by it for a little while longer and crank out some chapters we've never seen a book on first. And, as I never finished my first BA army which I started in 2001, I'm not too keen on them putting out a new book for me to change my army structure AGAIN. :-)

MajorWesJanson
08-31-2013, 08:13 PM
Space wolves will almost definitely be before the BA.
Still, for BA, my guesses-
Vanguard, Sternguard, Tac squad prices brought into line with Codex: SM- SM got their units aligned with DA, and BA were aligned with SM before.
Grav guns added.
Probably more use of Blind USR for assaulting (glittering angels after all)

Kits
Combat flier, either add the storm talon, or a new flier (shared with Space Wolves?)
BA terminator unit (Sanguinary Elite?)