PDA

View Full Version : Consolidating into a transport



Capn Stoogey
11-06-2009, 02:04 AM
Can anyone clarify if this is possible or not, or if its too beardy?

Say a landspeeder storm flies right up as close as possible to an enemy squad, the scouts jump out and assault, staying close to the speeder. Assuming they win and wipe out\drive off the enemy, can they use their consolidation move to embark into the speeder and avoid retaliatory fire in the next enemy shooting phase?

Would there also be a difference between the ruling for an open topped vehicle and a non open topped?

:confused:

jeffersonian000
11-06-2009, 02:39 AM
They can consolidate to within boarding range of a vehicle, and then embark on the following turn.

SJ

wolflold
11-06-2009, 03:57 AM
Besides you cant disembark and embark in the same turn.

Nabterayl
11-06-2009, 10:11 AM
If you take a closer look at the embarkation rules, you 'll see that they say you must embark during the Movement phase.

Capn Stoogey
11-07-2009, 01:21 AM
I suppose it was too good to be true, cheers people.