PDA

View Full Version : a Different approach to tau

Dan Robert Geiman
04-19-2013, 03:54 PM
Hey guys been tinkering around with the new codex and I think I might have the beginings of a good tourney list let me know what you think.

Hq:

Commander
command and control node burst cannon and flamer
Commander
multi-spectrum sensor suite burst cannon and flamer

troops:

Kroot x 20
sniper rounds
Kroot x 20
sniper rounds
fire warriors x 12
devilfish
fire warriors x 12
devilfish

Elite:

Riptide x 2
ion accelerator and velocity tracker

fast attack:

pathfinder x 10
grav drone and pulse accelerator rail rifles x 2
pathfinder x 10
grav drone and pulse accelerator rail rifles x 2

heavy:

Broadsides x 2
high cap missles and velocity trackers

let me know what you think im new to tau the idea is to have each of the commanders join a kroot squad in cover the fire warriors are mobile objective holders while the pathfinders marker everything and the big guns take out threats.

Tynskel
04-19-2013, 04:00 PM
I would put the Control Node and Multi-spectrum on the same commander.

spaceman91
04-19-2013, 04:46 PM
Probably going to be told im a dumbass but, same as above. Replace second commander for fireblade. Replace one of the holding units for fire warriors. Join the two and you then have a very dangerous unit holding an objective.

Dan Robert Geiman
04-19-2013, 05:07 PM
Probably going to be told im a dumbass but, same as above. Replace second commander for fireblade. Replace one of the holding units for fire warriors. Join the two and you then have a very dangerous unit holding an objective.

Confused on what u mean by replace one of the holding units

spaceman91
04-19-2013, 05:30 PM
Confused on what u mean by replace one of the holding units
one of the kroot units. Sorry

Iceman
04-22-2013, 01:42 PM