PDA

View Full Version : Valkyries & Space Marines

Southzen
10-29-2009, 02:13 PM
Maybe this is covered somewhere and I missed it. I am new to gaming and I don't play often. I picked up a Valkyrie a while back just for the purpose of I thought it was a great model, but I have recently decided to put it together. Before I started I wanted to clarify, can a Valkyrie be used as a Space Marine transport and support vehicle? If so, what is the limit on the load out for Space Marines, can it transport Terminators, bikes, etc.

Lord Azaghul
10-29-2009, 02:28 PM
Maybe this is covered somewhere and I missed it. I am new to gaming and I don't play often. I picked up a Valkyrie a while back just for the purpose of I thought it was a great model, but I have recently decided to put it together. Before I started I wanted to clarify, can a Valkyrie be used as a Space Marine transport and support vehicle? If so, what is the limit on the load out for Space Marines, can it transport Terminators, bikes, etc.

Absolutely Not! SM have no equivant vehicle, its like guard trying to use drop pods...don't really work.
The only way to get any sort of power armour critter in a valkrey is to take sisters of battle or the inquision as allies.

Nabterayl
10-29-2009, 02:39 PM
The short answer to your question is no, the Valkyrie is not a space marine vehicle. The long answer is yes, but only under very specific circumstances.

The Valkyrie is an Imperial Guard (well, Imperial Navy) vehicle. It appears in two sets of rules. One is the Imperial Guard codex. The other is Imperial Armour Volume 2.