PDA

View Full Version : 1850 CSM mostly nurgle

Stinkingyeti
02-17-2013, 12:51 AM
So here's the list, it's kind of small in the number of units but i'm still new to marines and chaos marines so i dont' know if that's the norm.

I usually like to have my lists with a bit of style plus some usefulness.

So here it goes, I have the lord in the land raider with the termies, their task obviously is to get to the opposing line and start kicking *** and taking names. The two rhinos of plague marines will be heading for objectives and the CSM will do the same but also provide some fire support.

The defiler i haven't used yet and really want to, not sure how best to use him though. I used one oblit last game and loved it, so i'm trying for two (though i have to source another model).

The possessed i just love the idea of, but i also noticed they are quite costly in points, even with the 4+ ward save they have, i can't imagine many people letting them get into combat. So they are negotiable for me, perhaps replaced with some raptors.

Oh and i plan on purchasing the typhus model to just play as a lord in termie armour rather than as typhus.

What do you say?

1850 Pts - Chaos Space Marines Roster

Total Roster Cost: 1849

HQ: Chaos Lord in Terminator Armour 175 pts
1 Chaos Lord in Terminator Armour, + Mark of Nurgle + Blight Grenades + Melta Bombs
1 The Black Mace,

Elite: Chaos Terminators 469 pts
4 Chaos Terminators, + Mark of Nurgle + Combi-Meltagun x3 + Reaper Autocannon x1
1 Terminator Champion, + Mark of Nurgle 6 + Power Sword
1 Chaos Land Raider,

Troops: Plague Marines 230 pts
6 Plague Marines, + Veterans of the Long War + Meltagun x2
1 Plague Champion, + Veterans of the Long War
1 Chaos Rhino

Troops: Plague Marines 230 pts
6 Plague Marines, + Veterans of the Long War + Meltagun x2
1 Plague Champion, + Veterans of the Long War
1 Chaos Rhino

Elite: Possessed, 248 pts
7 Possessed, + Mark of Tzeentch
1 Possessed Champion, + Mark of Tzeentch