PDA

View Full Version : GK with BA allies possible tournament list.

Chris Kelly
01-25-2013, 08:35 AM
Hey guys im new to this and just thought i would offer up a list ive wrote recently with the hopes of using it at tournaments this year (first tournaments ever) this list is 2000 but to ake 1850 i just remove a henchman squad.

without further a do

main detachment GK

HQ 187 pts

coteaz
ordo malleus inquisitor
3 servo skulls,power armour, combi flamer, psyker, divination.

ELITES 1**

vindicare assassin

TROOPS 539 pts

GK strike squad
2 halberds, 1 hammer ,1 with falchions, 1 psycannon, psybolt ammo
Rzorback las/plas searchlight

Henchman unit
8 acolytes
3 plasma guns, 3 bolters, 2 stormbolters, carapace armour, servitor plasma cannon
Rhino searchlight

henchman unit
6 acolytes
3 plasma guns, 3 hotshot lasguns
Razorback, HB, searchlight,psy bolt ammo

HEAVY SUPPORT 410
Nemesis dread knight, hammer , gatling psilencer, incinerator
Nemesis dread knight, heavy psycannon, gattling psilencer.

BLOOD ANGELS ALLIES 712 pts
HQ
librarian: shield of sangunius and fear of the darkness.

TROOPS
Assualt squad x5, meltagun ,infernus pistol,
Razorback, las/plas searchlight

Assualt sqaud x5, meltagun

ELITE
sanguinary priest

HEAVY SUPPORT
10x devastators 3 missiles and 1 plasma cannon.

So there it is.
My plan is to have the inquisitors go with the henchman to buff them with divination, the librarian and priest to take an assualt squad each to buff them with shield and FNP, the devastators to combat squad and provide fire on each flank and punish anyone who strays in the open alongside the vindicare. The dreadknights will obviously be my rock and will combat any deathstars i encounter and draw fire away from my weak troops.
The blood angels will be first into the fray with thier fast Razorbacks and hopefully get a few hits with the plasma while the rest of the rhinos/razorbacks pop smoke for the first turn.