PDA

View Full Version : Fleshbane and poisoned



heretic marine
01-21-2013, 11:54 PM
does Fleshbane get to re-roll failed to wound rolls if the S of the attacker would make him normally wound on a 2+? so it would be a little how the poisoned special rule works.
I got into an argument with a buddy of mine saying it does allow re-rolls, I however do not since it does not say poisoned. the setup is he has a S 6 model with Fleshbane against a Space Marine Captain. the S 6 model hits three times but wounds twice, does he re-roll the 1?
thx.

Houghten
01-22-2013, 12:36 AM
If it allowed re-rolls, it would just be Poisoned (2+) and there would be no need for a separate rule.

Xenith
01-22-2013, 06:05 AM
Where's Tynskel's rules for posting when you need them?

Look at the fleshbane rule. Does it say it allows re-rolls? (No)