Log in

View Full Version : Typhus Force weapon; poison(4+)?



Xas
10-17-2009, 01:59 PM
I'm wondering. In the discussion about abbies deamon weapon someone said that all the generic deamon weapons were in themselfes "named" ones with special abilities.

Typhus has a deamon weapon with its own name and (additional?) rules but also the mark of nurgle.

so now I'm unsure if his deamon weapon only does the ID trick or also has poison. imho poison would be more usefull than only ID because everyone and their dog has EW.

entendre_entendre
10-17-2009, 03:26 PM
'dex says: "the Manreaper is treated as both a daemon weapon and a force weapon. treat the Manreaper as a normal daemon weapon..."
therefore, it does the normal poisoned attacks from the nurgle daemon wpn, and you can still do the force wpn ID.

now the question is, since typhus use the FW rules even if he used his other psychic powers, can he do multiple FW auto-kills against different opponents?
the 'dex says: "any model wounded by the MR can be killed by typhus with a successful psychic test, following the rules for a normal force weapon."
the rulebook states only one model can be targeted with a FW, but the 'dex says "any model" is this simply referring to model type, or are these in conflict?

btw i'm not trying to exploit, simply clarify (personally i think it's 1 FW insta-death a turn)

DarkLink
10-17-2009, 04:59 PM
Force weapons already affect "any model [with a wound characteristic]", so there would be no reason for GW to say "any model" if they were simply reffering to types of models rather than each model that Typhus wounded that round of combat.

Anytime there is a conflict between a Codex rule and a BRB rule, the Codex rule trumps.

Abominable Plague Marine
10-17-2009, 06:39 PM
now the question is, since typhus use the FW rules even if he used his other psychic powers, can he do multiple FW auto-kills against different opponents?
the 'dex says: "any model wounded by the MR can be killed by typhus with a successful psychic test, following the rules for a normal force weapon."
the rulebook states only one model can be targeted with a FW, but the 'dex says "any model" is this simply referring to model type, or are these in conflict?

btw i'm not trying to exploit, simply clarify (personally i think it's 1 FW insta-death a turn)

Ooo, I know the answer to this, only because I usually use Typhus and not Abaddon. The answer is clarified in the FAQ, Typhus can only use the Manreaper Force Weapon ability on one wounded model per turn.

entendre_entendre
10-18-2009, 07:59 PM
ahhh... ok thanks. just wanted to have some defense in case some rules lawyers come knockin'.