PDA

View Full Version : Dedicated Transport Question



plawolf
12-09-2012, 01:53 PM
If I bought a dedicated transport (chimera) with a squad (henchmen), and also purchased another vehicle with transport capacity (Stormraven), would it be legal for me to deploy the chimera empty and start the game with the henchmen in the stormraven?

According to the BBB, the only limitation placed on a dedicated transport is that "when it is deployed, it can only carry the unit it was selected with", nowhere in the rules does it say that a unit must deploy with it's dedicated transport, so I think what I have suggested above is perfectly legal, but I just want a second opinion just to be on the safe side.

lobster-overlord
12-09-2012, 01:59 PM
You answered your own question correctly.

plawolf
12-09-2012, 02:38 PM
You answered your own question correctly.

Thanks, just wanted to make sure I got the reading of the rules correct before I started building/painting models.