Log in

View Full Version : Teleport Homer on table?



Animus Silvanna
12-02-2012, 08:19 PM
So the question I pose to all of you is in the teleport homer description and rules it says the model carrying the homer must be on the table, But does that mean he can be in a transport thats on the table? Or does he actually have to be physically on the board? Librarians can use psychic powers from transports why wouldn't i be able to use wargear? And if it is possible to be used from the transport then where is it measure from just the outer edge of the hull or center lined?

Tynskel
12-02-2012, 11:34 PM
yes, can be in a transport. must be on table.

ElectricPaladin
12-02-2012, 11:35 PM
And if it is possible to be used from the transport then where is it measure from just the outer edge of the hull or center lined?

This is, in fact, a valid way to expand the area of effect for many special rules including a Sanguinary Priests Feel No Pain and Furious Charge bubble and some psychic powers.

Animus Silvanna
12-03-2012, 12:30 AM
Oh well how very interesting. I was reading through my Dex again and noticed that Purgation squads can take a teleport homer, and thought how odd it was that pretty much them and stormravens are the only ones lol. I gotta see how to incorporate that now

DarkLink
12-03-2012, 01:56 AM
Just because a piece of wargear exists, doesn't mean there's a meaningful use for it. You can use purgation squads with homers to deepstrike and/or summon, but that doesn't change the fact that deepstriking and summoning are very situational and not really worth the points.

Animus Silvanna
12-03-2012, 06:39 PM
I have raving success with my deep strikes and its very fluffy I always go to put them in the best position possible if they scatter well thats their fate but i usually get them where i need them and get to see the look of shock on my opponent which is O.O. Chance favors the bold and what is victory without the risk I say =D