PDA

View Full Version : Allied Chaos Space Marines



Eberk
11-28-2012, 01:45 AM
I was wondering about some wording in the CSM Codex.

In the Chaos Lord and Sorcerer sections it states that a Lord or Sorceror with a specific Mark can take an Elite choice as troop choice. (Khorne = Berzekers, etc, etc...)

The wording is "if a primary detachment includes..."

Does that mean that I can't take a Tzeentch sorcerer and Thousand Sons or a Khorne Lord and Berzekers as an allied detachment ?

And why would that rule only counts for the primary detachments and not for allied detachments ??

Thanks for your input.

Learn2Eel
11-28-2012, 01:49 AM
Yes, that is correct. They can only be taken as Elites choices, not Troops choices.

I'm guessing it might be for fluff reasons, but who knows. It could also be how Force Organisation moving-characters work now for future codices, so for example if Grey Knights are re-done, you won't be able to take Draigo and have Paladins for Troops in an allied contingent. Just my theory though.