PDA

View Full Version : So when a flyer leaves the board, when does it return? And where?



Occam
11-27-2012, 02:13 AM
Hi all, just wanted to ask two questions: So when a flyer leaves the board due to lack of space [just zooms straight to the other side] the book says it enters reserves, so when does it return? I'm assuming that I re-roll for it like any other unit in reserves.

And where on the board does it re-enter play? Is it on your board edge? Read-as-written, it seems like that is the case. But could the flyer return from whatever point on the board it left on? For example, if it left on the far side, in the middle, on my left, would it re-enter the exact same point?

And how far from the edge does it enter? Can I go all the way up 36"?

pauljc
11-27-2012, 03:49 AM
Right there in your rulebook, mate. Page 81 - 'Leaving Combat Airspace'.

Learn2Eel
11-27-2012, 05:10 AM
It enters Ongoing Reserves and thus comes on automatically in your next player turn, following the normal rules for Reserves. As such, you have to come on from your table edge again.
You can move as you would when you first come in from Reserves, so yes, you can go all the way up to 36".