PDA

View Full Version : 1500 Crowe + Coteaz list

noobplayer
11-12-2012, 08:40 AM
Hi everyone.Im quite new to 6th edition and I previously played a Purifier list in 5th ed.With the new physic discipline (divination=awesome) and Nemesis Dreadknight getting better I decided to make a new army list.I would like to know all your opinions on this list,guys.

HQ's (250 pts):

Cast.Crowe

Coteaz

Troops (880 pts):

Henchman-146
(1xJokaero, 6xWarrior Acolytes with 3 plasma gun, Chimerae)

10 Purifiers -336
(4xPsycannon, 2xhammer, 3xhalberd, Rhino)

5 Purifiers-199
(2xPsycannon, 1xHammer, 2xHalberd, Razorback+psybolt)

5 Purifiers -199
(2xPsycannon ,1xHammer, 2xHalberd,Razorback+psybolt)

Heavy Support (370pts):

1xDreadknight (H.Incinerator, Personal Teleporter)

1xPsyrifleDread (2x TL autocannon, psybolt)

Coteaz will stick with the henchman unit.He is taken for Prescience and also he is a better warlord than Crowe.Crowe will stay in the home objective and charge anything that comes in his way.Purifiers and henchman is there to take care of the centre board.Nemesis dreadknight will just kill anything it sees.Dreadnought is used for long range fire support.Is there anyway i can improve this list?

Animus Silvanna
11-12-2012, 08:54 AM
This is just my personal opinion but i think you are wasting points by taking Coteaz and only one henchman squad. You could easily dump them both and get something that A) last longer. B) can dish out more punishment. Also again this is my personal opinion i think i would get rid of the dreadnought you only having one is gonna make every anti armor weapon your opponent has target and probly make it go away first turn, Especially since its not even venerable. I would go for another Dreadknight duplicating your current setup. But it's really what your game plan is all about and what you make your opponent do. Hope this helps and not to negative.

DarkLink
11-13-2012, 03:07 AM