PDA

View Full Version : Greetings

Venvierra
10-23-2012, 07:03 AM
Hey hey everyone :D
I've been reading stuff on this site for a while and I thought it was finally time I get myself signed up to the forums :D
I go by the name Venvierra mostly, more people call me that than by my real name lol. I'm an old fart of a goth lass from North East England :p
I've been playing 40k since I was 12 though I did stop for a few years. I have recently started collecting myself an army and I'm getting right back into it. I collect mainly the Blood Angels and I have started a Dark Angels army too. I will eventually get me a decent army, just need a lottery win lol.
I'm working on a few different painting projects at the min and I'll be getting photos online of them as soon as they are done :D

Psychosplodge
10-23-2012, 07:34 AM
Hi,
Another collector that requires a lottery win to fulfil there dreams of ALL THE STUFF! think you'll be in good company for that here :D

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mahg8dJxxh1rx2tkjo1_500.gif

Venvierra
10-23-2012, 07:48 AM
hahahaha good :D

eldargal
10-23-2012, 09:23 AM
Welcome.:) Another female gamer, I'm starting to lose track of all of us.

alshrive
10-23-2012, 09:46 AM
Commiseration on joining us. Your life just lost a lot of free time :D

Tzeentch's Dark Agent
10-23-2012, 10:30 AM
Ah, Gateshead. :p
They have an awesome GW there to be fair.

Welcome to the board, if I can help with anything then let me know!

Wolfshade
10-23-2012, 03:45 PM
Hello and welcome.

Collectors are cool :)

I once worked out I needed something like 12k to complete by BA army :)

Psychosplodge
10-23-2012, 03:46 PM
And thirty years to paint it wasn't it at your current rate?

Wolfshade
10-23-2012, 03:49 PM
that's more optimistic than I guess

Psychosplodge
10-23-2012, 03:56 PM
Was it longer than that then? I mean if you did a marine a day, it could be under three years, call it three years including support...

Tzeentch's Dark Agent
10-23-2012, 03:58 PM