PDA

View Full Version : The DEFINITIVE Jaws of the World Wolf How-to

Chris Fisher
10-14-2012, 02:50 PM
The DEFINITIVE Jaws of the World Wolf How-to

I’ll admit it, this article is written out of frustration and anger. I’m sick and tired of arguing with people about Jaws of the World Wolf and its effects, especially with Necron players. They say it’s broken that they don’t get a save of some kind (since they get saves from EVERYTHING, even death itself). Well, they don’t, and they have no right to complain about broken rules in other people’s Codexes, period. I’m not a rules lawyer normally, and I hate when I have to be to smack down some cheat or crybaby, but it does happen from time to time. I’ve found the more someone tries to convince you that something you know is right, isn’t, they’re probably cheating, and they know it. Frankly, that kind of thing just ruins the game for everyone, but I digress.

First off, here is the exact text of the Jaws of the World Wolf power, from pg 47 of the Space Wolves Codex (parentheticals are my comments).

As a psychic shooting attack, the Rune Priest may trace straight line along the board, starting from the Rune Priest and ending 24” away. This line may pass through terrain. Monstrous creatures, beasts, cavalry, bikes (including jet bikes, Space Wolves FAQ 1.1) and infantry (including jump infantry, Space Wolves FAQ 1.1) that are touched by this line must take an Initiative test. If the model fails the test, it is removed from play. Monstrous creatures may subtract one from their dice roll due to their tremendous size and strength; though remember that a roll of 6 is always a failure.