PDA

View Full Version : Noob Dark Angels 2k list Help

Dakkon426
10-11-2012, 11:39 PM
This is my first attempt at a list so I'm not really sure what gear is worth it or not so please offer any suggestions. and what is worth getting to fill in the remaining points I'm at 1585 so far. Biggest questions are is my HQ worth it, is this army is a good starting point and I was thinking of throwing in a librarian is that a good Idea?

HQ:
Belial - 130

Troops:
Deathwing Terminator - 290
5 x TH/SS
1 x Cyclone
1 x apothecary
1 x Standard Bearer

Deathwing Terminator - 235
5 x TH/SS
1 x Cyclone

Tactical Squad - 210
10 man squad
1 x Plasma Gun
1 x Plasma Cannon
1 x plasma pistol, SGT.
1 x Chainsword, SGT.

Tactical Squad - 210
10 man squad
1 x Plasma Gun
1 x Plasma Cannon
1 x plasma pistol, SGT.
1 x Chainsword, SGT.

Heavy:
Devastator Squad - 255
10 man squad
2 x Missile Launcher
2 x Plasma Cannon

Heavy:
Devastator Squad - 255
10 man squad
2 x Missile Launcher
2 x Plasma Cannon

spaceman91
10-12-2012, 01:28 AM
for all your fears you have done a perfectly good job. I like it. If i was using it though i would take the plasma pistols out (this is just me) because in my forces they always blow up in my face, just the pistols though never the cannons or the guns. For the extra points put in some bikes, some multi melta attack bikes are more helpful then some people think.
Edit:
maybe some rhinos aswell.

White Tiger88
10-12-2012, 01:30 AM
Not to bad, if you want laughs shave off some of the extra devastators for a Dreadnought, Preferably a Contemptor.

Deadlift
10-12-2012, 02:05 AM
Contemptor Mortis

x 2 Kheres Assault Cannon and 1 cyclone missile launcher.

Here is what 1d4chan has to say about them.