PDA

View Full Version : The extrs bitz pile

Lord of the Dead
09-13-2012, 04:31 PM
Hello all

as i am new to the world of 40k and my oile of bitz just keep piling up. I'm just wondering what you do with your extra bitz. I'm not a fan of selling them since I may have a use for them one day, or just building something new and different with them.

ElectricPaladin
09-13-2012, 04:35 PM
I have one of those plastic bins with a hinged lit and little sections. I sort them broadly - weapons, heads, bodies, arms, legs, vehicle structural bits, vehicle weapons bits, special units (ie. Kroot in one box, Tau fire warriors in another) - and then keep them forever. I often use them as little bits in other conversion parts - ie. a dreadnought's multi-melta made partly from an unusued flamestorm cannon - or in order to make new models on the cheap. For example, I was able to make almost an entire codex Space Marines army out of leftover bits unsuited to use with my Blood Angels assault army.

Rissan4ever
09-13-2012, 05:12 PM
That's right. Just put all those extra bitz in a Bitz Box. After a while, you'll have enough pieces to put together some bizarre and horrific Frankensteinesque creations.

JxKxR
09-13-2012, 05:49 PM
I kinda just stare at them until a conversion idea pops into my head.

plasticaddict
09-13-2012, 07:37 PM
I dump all of mine into a big box next to the work table, then when I have an idea, I dig through the big box. I find it really fun and relaxing to dig through the bitz box and I often find cool little things I had forgotten about that help spark the conversions further.

lobster-overlord
09-13-2012, 07:55 PM
most every 40k player has one. Bring them with you to games and you'll find that people will treasure your trash and you-theirs.

John M>

Psychosplodge
09-14-2012, 02:22 AM
I have a box, and when I want something, I empty it on the floor and have a good root through it.

Wolfshade
09-14-2012, 02:24 AM