Sergant plasma pistol, power weapon and melta bombs
7 w/ bolter pistols and chain swords
2 w/plasma pistol
these four units w/jumppacks

1 standard land raider
1 land raider crusader
both with extra armour

2 assuat marine units going in them w/backpacks

I'm new to the game and any input would help out greatly.

Seirin
09-10-2012, 10:16 AM
First, welcome to 40k and BoLS!

For your list then. First thing is, don't waste points on upgrades that won't see enough use. Plasma pistols come to mind - all your units with these will be aiming for combat rather than shooting, and 12" is too short of a range to be effective otherwise. Stick to bolt pistols and save over 200 points all told.

You'll likely want a sanguinary priest in each unit (or at least in enough to get a good feel no pain coverage).

Land raiders are too expensive to really run two. If you want one, stick to a crusader and run terminators (thunder hammer/storm shield) inside with a character (ideally librarian with prescience or combat combination of BA powers).

Either consider swapping the captains for other characters (librarians or other) or, for gear, lose the pistol/sword and swap to hammer/shield in terminator armour and shove with termies in land raider. This way he actually hurts things and doesn't die too easily.

You'll want to add some fire support too. Predators with autocannon/lascannon sponsoons or heavy bolter sponsoons or storm ravens with plasma cannon/heavy bolters work well - raven could replace the land raider as your 'assault vehicle' too if you so wished.

ElectricPaladin
09-10-2012, 11:34 AM
Please tell me what you think!

Will do

2 Captains 135 each
w/plasma pistols, power sword and melta bombs