PDA

View Full Version : 2 FoC from same army?



Yeahbuddy42
08-09-2012, 07:20 AM
I feel like I'm missing something in the rules.
When I read through about taking an allied detachment, I thought it said that that 2nd Force organization chart couldn't be from the MAIN FOCs codex?

Then I see some army list postings that seem to be comprised of 2 FOCs from the same codex.

Could someone alleviate my confusion?

Main FOC - Daemons and Second FOC Daemons = Legal??

Main FOC - Daemons and Second FOC Chaos Marines = Legal - this I understand

Tzeentch's Dark Agent
08-09-2012, 07:24 AM
You CANNOT ally with yourself, to get access to a 2nd FOC from your codex you must be at 2000 points minimum.

DrLove42
08-09-2012, 07:25 AM
And when you add a second FoC you must meet the min requirements from that 2nd table

So no just adding 6 heavies to your army. You need to have at least 2 HQ's and 4 troops

Diagnosis Ninja
08-09-2012, 07:31 AM
Main army FOC:
1HQ + 2 Troops
Additional 1Hq, 4 troops 3 Elite, 3 Fast, 3 Heavy.

Allies FOC:
1Hq + 1 Troops
Additional 1 Elite, 1 Troop, 1 Fast, 1 Heavy.

1 Fortification Slot.

2000 and beyond:
Additional Main FOC - Must be same main army.
Additional Allies FOC - Must be same allied army.

Tzeentch's Dark Agent
08-09-2012, 07:31 AM
What he said.

DrLove42
08-09-2012, 07:40 AM
Nearly what he said. Mandatory is HQ + 2 troops. You can have another 4 troops units as well

Tzeentch's Dark Agent
08-09-2012, 07:40 AM
My previous statement was aimed at you Doctor.

Slacker
08-09-2012, 11:04 AM
And for reference this is covered on pg 110 of the BRB under the heading of 'BIGGER GAMES'