PDA

View Full Version : How to use Pink Horrors

Saint_Anger
07-15-2012, 08:27 PM
Hi all,

I planned to use Chaos Daemons as allied army to my current Chaos Space Marines. Actually, I just want to use Fateweaver, and for the troop choice I select Pink Horrors coz it fit my Thousand Sons army. I have no experience using Chaos Daemons. So do you guys have any advice to use these Pink Horrors effectively?

Thanks

Rev. Tiberius Jackhammer
07-15-2012, 09:00 PM
I don't have too many games under my belt with Pink Horrors (my tzeentch daemon army isn't that big yet), but here're a few pointers;

1) Being shooty makes them pretty good. All other Daemons have to deepstrike then wait a turn before they can do anything, Horrors are kinda point-and-click - deepstrike by something you dislike, and click!

2) Give one unit the Changeling. Won't help too often, but he's a cheap upgrade.

3) The Bolt of Tzeentch is very worth it for anti-tank. Actually, now most vehicles can be killed with 2-3 glancing hits, a medium-sized Horror squad including a Bolt of Tzeentch can easily drop behind an enemy vehicle and let loose on the vehicle's rear armour.

4) Chaos Icons MIGHT be a bit better in 6th, since reserves come in more reliably. Still not that great for the points, though.

5) Considering including some Flamers of Tzeentch. They're a pretty good unit; murder any non-vehicle without a decent Invulnerable save, and with the advent of Hull Points their "auto-glance on a 4+" rule makes them not that bad against vehicles.

Since daemons are pretty flexible (when their deployment works out! Having multiples of units is good for couching for that little problem), if something in the opponent's army looks like it'll give you trouble, set the daemons on it, if appropriate.

Plus, you'll get First Blood pretty easily, maybe see if you can get Warlord in the same swoop if it won't sacrifice your units.

DarkLink
07-15-2012, 09:01 PM